Robert Pattinson and Reese Witherspoon to present at Academy of Country Music Awards

Howdy, y’all!

It’s almost as if the Heavens heard my personal question when I asked God (side note:  this didn’t really happen, by the way…) to give me a reason to watch the CMA’s this year– cause honestly?  I really wasn’t planning on doing that this year.  Normally, I may or may not watch them and if I happen to miss them– oh, darn.

But, of course, I am now.

 

As released by CountryMusicFever.com, Robert Pattinson and Reese Witherspoon are scheduled to appear as presenters at the upcoming Country Music Awards.

 

The Academy of Country Music announced today that Academy Award-winning actress Reese Witherspoon and Robert Pattinson are scheduled to present together as part of the 46th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, hosted by Reba McEntire and Blake Shelton.

Pattinson and Witherspoon join previously announced presenters, Nancy O’Dell and Ryan Seacrest.

The ceremony, which honors country music’s top talent as well as the industry’s hottest emerging artists will be broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 3rd, 2011 at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

 

Hmm.. well… I guess I get it, makes sense to me now.  She’s been there before with Walk the Line and he loves him blues/folk-type music.  I think they’ll be a perfect pair at the show in promotion of Water for Elephants!  Should be pretty interesting!

 

Will you be watching??

 

Special Thanks: Water for Elephants Film Fan Site

Sourcevia

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

