Article: Water for Elephant’s Hal Holbrook talks about meeting Robert Pattinson for the first time

Tink over @ the Water for Elephants movie fan site (*coughs* and one of my awesome affiliates! *coughs*) brought this to my attention– how weird!  You really can see a resemblance!  I mean, he doesn’t hold a candle to The Rob, but wow.. it’s uncanny!  LOL

 

And while Holbrook is constantly looking to the past to inform the future, the “Wall Street” actor still has some interesting run-ins with Hollywood up-and-comers. On the set of his upcoming movie, “Water for Elephants,” Holbrook worked alongside everyone’s favorite vampire — teenage heartthrob Robert Pattinson (of the “Twilight” series).

I was astonished when I met him, because I met him with a couple friends of mine and the minute I looked at him, I said to him, ‘My God, you look like me as a young man,’” Holbrook said. “Everyone who was with me said, ‘Yeah, he really does.’

 

Hmm… wonder if Rob’s available for a Hal Holbrook movie?  I bet he has an interesting story to tell…

 

Special Thanks: @H2OforElephants

SourceVia

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

