Coming Soon: ‘Cosmopolis’ book club @ RobMyWorld.com!

You know what time it is…

It’s book club time!

I’m very excited to announce that Amber over @ RobMyWorld.com has decided to host another book club!!  Awesome!  This time, it just so happens to be my guy.. um, I mean, our guy, Robert Pattinson’s most recently announced upcoming project, Cosmopolis!

Cosmopolis:  A Novel by Don DeLillo

Cosmopolis: A Novel by Don DeLillo

 

The Wikipedia page for this book sites the following to summarized this story:

Cosmopolis is the story of Eric Packer, a 28 year old multi-billionaire asset manager who makes an odyssey across midtown Manhattan in order to get a haircut. The stretch limo which adorns the cover of the book is richly described as highly technical and very luxurious, filled with television screens and computer monitors, bulletproofed and floored with Carrara marble. It is also cork lined to eliminate (though unsuccessfully, Packer notes) the intrusion of street noise.

Mmmmhmmm… okay! Sounds interesting, right?  I personally have never read this book, but I’ve learned that after the recent announcement of his role, that several on Twitter have (convenient if you ask me LOL! I kid!) and I’m getting mixed feedback.  I’m looking forward to checking it for myself!

I’m hopeful as I’m always looking for different stuff to read.  Let’s step out of comfort zones, shall we?

So, what are you waiting for?  Get your book (i.e., help out this site!), you have just enough to get it by January 17th and head on over to her blog & join in on the fun!

 

Special Thanks: Amber @ RobMyWorld.com!!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Coming Soon: ‘Cosmopolis’ book club @ RobMyWorld.com!”

  1. Amber says :

    Thanks for the love!!

Leave a Reply

