Rob picked as GQ’s #1 Best-Dressed

Rob picked as GQ‘s #1 Best-Dressed!

I have to admit, I was kind of surprised.  Wait, hold on, please don’t hurt me! LOL  C’mon on now, I what I mean is that Rob has come a long way and I find it amazing how he and his friends have influenced the fashion world without even trying.  Looking back,  I remember when he was first becoming famous how his worst critics would go on and on about his wearing flannel and looking sloppy.  Umm.. what?  Excuse me.  You have no idea what you are missing out on, critics.  Apparently and thankfully, they’ve come around and changed their minds.  Take that, critics!  Booyah!  [that’s right, I said it] Now, any store you go in has gone plaid crazy! 😀

I will say the man cleans up very nicely and wears a suit very well– why wouldn’t G & B want him wearing their name on that body?! LOL  As he progresses, his style only gets better but stays true to himself, so I’m proud of him for getting this award.  But I would be more ecstatic…. say if it were an Oscar? 🙂  *crosses fingers like crazy cause he deserves it!*

GQ Best-Dressed list 2010

1. Robert Pattinson
(Last year No.39)

“Extremely elegant and inspiring, the true essence of a contemporary man.”
Domenico Dolce and Stefano Gabbana, designers

GQ
says:
The 23-year-old actor has scaled a whopping 38 places in just 12 months… How? Just type his name into Google and the nine million search results might explain this Brit actor’s unstoppable rise to the top spot.

 

I think @RobPattzNews said it best:  “When Dolce and Gabbana comment on your style, well.. you’ve pretty much made it”  Well said!

Special Thanks:  @RobPattzNews

Source.

CORRECTION:  Just wanted to point out that this was awarded to Rob by the UK version of GQ and not the US edition.  Regarldess, it’s still exciting for him.  It’s interesting to see the commentary going on around about this.  Some people don’t get it and some people are OVERLY excited about it.  I personally think it’s just interesting all around.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

