It’s Time To Celebrate: 2nd Year Anniversary @ The Pattinson Project! @RPattzProject

How Exciting!  Let’s Celebrate!

Another year has come and gone!  Woohoo… let’s party, my friends!  But, hey, wait…

Why is Rob shocked?!

Hmm... maybe he's just sad! Or confused? Aww, Rob!

That’s right… I’m having a major fan girl #fail moment…

Recently, I went away on vacation and while I was away I forgot to plan on one kinda big thing in particular:  the anniversary of The Pattinson Project.  Yep.  And time flew by and before I knew it, I was back and smack dab in the middle of real life and trying to catch up with blogging and the anniversary completely passed me by without me even realizing that juicy tidbit.  Yup.  It wasn’t until I was on Twitter and skimming through my time line in #SneakTweet mode where I discovered I had an affiliate whose anniversary was coming up pretty quickly (more on that later!).  Well, that switched something on in my brain because suddenly I was thinking to myself, “Wait, isn’t my blog’s anniversary generally first before theirs?  That can’t be right?  … *checks calendar* … OH.  Crap.  *head desk*”  Oops

Can you believe it?

"You WHAAAT?!"

I know, I know…

"I caaannn't believe it...."

I know, a million apologizes to Rob and all his awesomeness.  So, I’ve decided since I missed the date (July 8th, in case you were wondering!) — I shall make up for it and just celebrate all month-long instead! That sounds like fun, huh?  LOL  Wait… I think Rob needs to think about it a minute…

"Whatchu talkin' bout, Willis?"

On serious note:  I just wanted to say thank you to those of you have stuck around with the blog– some of you even since day one!  WOW!  I’m amazed that what started out just as a simple blog for RobFun and RobGames has stayed true to its form yet still blossoming and branching out and onto other social networks (Twitter, YouTube, Flickr, Facebook, MySpace [is anyone even still on there? LOL] & Tumblr).  I’m floored how much it has grown, almost overnight it seems.  I just want you all to know how grateful I am to have had so many opportunities, made so many lasting friendships and had some awesome experiences due to this little ole bloggy-bloggerson.  It still amazes me all of that is all just because of Robert Pattinson– I don’t think he truly realizes how much he has touched our lives.  Yup.  The cheesy, the sentimental and the silly.  The beautiful, the wonderful, amazingly talented, incredible, awesome man that he is!  We take it all in stride, right? ;)

Please know that while I know that your truest of intentions may bring you here for him more than me, I forgive you (haha) but I honestly I thank you from the bottom of my happy RobHeart LOL  Also a special shout-out to a handful of awesome people who generously help me behind-the-scenes and/or help me post from time-to-time,  bunch of people who help me behind-the-scenes (DoR, @vampire_craze, @DreamsofEdward_ & @Writing4Roses).  A special honorary shout-out is also in order because … well, lets face it:  I’m a married lady and it would be a travesty to not give my husband a humongous thank you for putting up with THIS *waves hand around* and for always providing technical support.  You guys are the greatest!!

QUESTION:  Have you ever forgot an important date (birthday/anniversary)?  If so, what did you do to make it up?  Did you feel horrible (i.e., like me? LOL!)??

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,921 other followers